Home Tourism

2016 Open Sopra Steria de Lyon – Singles

2016 Open Sopra Steria de Lyon – SinglesDescription : This was the first edition of the tournament.Steve Darcis won the title after defeating Thiago Monteiro 3–6, 6–2, 6–0 in the final. Page:2670

2016 Open Sopra Steria de Lyon
ChampionBelgium Steve Darcis
Runner-upBrazil Thiago Monteiro
Final score3–6, 6–2, 6–0
  • Open Sopra Steria de Lyon
  • 2017 →
Main article: 2016 Open Sopra Steria de Lyon

This was the first edition of the tournament.

Steve Darcis won the title after defeating Thiago Monteiro 3–6, 6–2, 6–0 in the final.


  1. Japan Taro Daniel (First round)
  2. Spain Roberto Carballés Baena (First round)
  3. Italy Thomas Fabbiano (First round)
  4. Argentina Carlos Berlocq (Quarterfinals)
  5. Brazil Thiago Monteiro (Final)
  6. Argentina Renzo Olivo (First round)
  7. Italy Luca Vanni (Withdrew)
  8. Belgium Steve Darcis (Champion)



  • Q = Qualifier
  • WC = Wild Card
  • LL = Lucky Loser
  • Alt = Alternate
  • SE = Special Exempt
  • PR = Protected Ranking
  • w/o = Walkover
  • r = Retired
  • d = Defaulted


 8 Belgium Steve Darcis656 
 Brazil João Souza374 
 8 Belgium Steve Darcis366
 5 Brazil Thiago Monteiro620
 France Grégoire Barrère42
 5 Brazil Thiago Monteiro66 

Top half

First RoundSecond RoundQuarterfinalsSemifinals
1Japan T Daniel60
QRepublic of Ireland J McGee76QRepublic of Ireland J McGee03
Belgium K Coppejans617Belgium K Coppejans66
France C Hemery465Belgium K Coppejans473
Spain J Samper-Montaña4668Belgium S Darcis666
China Z Zhang643Spain J Samper-Montaña22
QBelgium Joris De Loore6648Belgium S Darcis66
8Belgium S Darcis3768Belgium S Darcis656
4Argentina C Berlocq66Brazil J Souza374
France C Lestienne344Argentina C Berlocq66
France M Bourgue466France M Bourgue03
France D Guez6044Argentina C Berlocq44
France T Lamasine66Brazil J Souza66
Belgium Y Mertens40France T Lamasine634
Brazil J Souza656Brazil J Souza366
6Argentina R Olivo272

Bottom half

First RoundSecond RoundQuarterfinalsSemifinals
LLBelgium Clement Geens667
Netherlands A van der Duim715LLBelgium C Geens13
WCFrance L Lokoli06United States T Paul66
United States T Paul67United States T Paul23
France G Barrère66France G Barrère66
LLFrance M Teixeira02France G Barrère66
WCFrance M Chazal616WCFrance M Chazal34
3Italy T Fabbiano464France G Barrère42
5Brazil T Monteiro665Brazil T Monteiro66
WCFrance J Benneteau345Brazil T Monteiro466
QSwitzerland Y Marti66QSwitzerland Y Marti643
WCFrance C Denolly405Brazil T Monteiro67
Croatia F Škugor44Switzerland H Laaksonen16
QFrance J Eysseric66QFrance J Eysseric33
Switzerland H Laaksonen76Switzerland H Laaksonen66
2Spain R Carballés Baena50
Copyright 2008-2018 www.21pw.com